ADs

The following is a rant/praise for ads. If it offends you in any way please leave.

I HATE ADs

Yup, I said it, “I HATE ADs”. They’re everywhere and bother me a lot. I can’t  watch a decent YouTube video without having to be trampled on by a stupid 30-second ad nobody watches. Why put the stupid ad there. Advertisers no one cares what your selling. I don’t care what the stats say. Your ads are ineffective and your wasting money. Instead of buying ads you should be hiring more people with the money you could be saving. The internet isn’t what it used to be anymore.

I want to go back to the time where you can go to almost any webpage and you don’t have to be bothered with video ads, voice ads, and text ads everywhere. The internet has become a large pot of money for anyone who puts up ads. Don’t these selfish people understand that nobody likes ads. Yes they continue to put them up and bother people. It’s ridiculous and shameful. All companies with ads and the people who advertise for those companies need to realize what  they’re doing and how there being bought!

I LOVE ADs

Ads are the best thing to come out from the internet since social media. They are the key ways for people to make a money online and live their lives doing something they love. They bring an understanding if the phrase, “Live life to the fullest”. And by doing that they need to make money and ads are the way to do it. What most people don’t understand is that ads are very affective and give companies many new customers.

I don’t know why people say they are annoying. I actually like them and appreciate the value they give. Most are funny and a lot have sold me on items. Come on people. Most of the internet is free and ads really make up for that. They don’t limit your internet usage and bring a new perspective for companies.  I hate when people complain because they are being selfish. They get internet for free. Anyone who complains is dumb and don’t understand the true value of the internet.

IN THE END

Me and ADs have a love hate relationship that goes far beyond the internet. In my unbiased opinion I believe ads are necessary for individuals who live their life online to support themselves and their famalies. But I also believe that some people/companies take them way to far. For example, YouTube already has a lot of ads on their site. Their addition to ads before the video was very unnecessary in my opinion. I also believe that webpages who have an ad that pops up when you open their page is very unnecessary.

In other cases ads are fun, funny, and sometimes interactive. Those are the ads I prefer but you can’t always have your way. Make sure to check out my twitter in the sidebar.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

